Blog Update + Thank You 

​Hi everyone! This won’t be a formal post or anything like that but I just wanted to get a couple things off my mind.

First, I’ve been so overwhelmed with all the positive feedback I have received with this blog! I started Words and Tonic a little over a month ago on a whim. It wasn’t something I had ever imagined I would have the courage, nor the motivation, to do. I’m glad I took the risk, though. Originally, I wanted this blog to be nothing more than a way to clear my head. But after seeing all of your interaction and reading all of your kind comments, I realized that I have the potential to turn this blog into so much more. Just knowing that I can use my voice to help even just one person out there makes this whole experience all worth while. At the end of the day , I write to inspire you, just as many of you have also inspired me. So , thank you from the bottom of my heart for allowing me to do so.

With that being said, it’s time to talk about where this blog is headed. For the month of February, I’ve decided to do posts every day on a topic that I adore ( yet which somehow doesn’t feel the same way about me )- love. If you know me personally, you may be laughing right about now. I mean, how can someone with my track record ( or lack thereof), have anything to say about love. And you’re right. I’m dying of laughter too. But, not in a “haha funny ” kind of way- more in a “holy shit, my love life is a fucking joke” kind of way. But it’s okay because you know what they say: Those who can, do; Those who can’t, teach. Life on this planet has shown me that I sure as hell can’t ; so here I am – teaching you everything I’ve learned about my second favourite four-letter word.

I’m  going to try and  post something on a love-related topic every day for the whole month. Don’t worry ; not all of these will be “lovey-dovey-make-you-want-to-vomit” kind of posts, so if you find yourself being as bitter as I get this time of year, I can assure you there will be plenty of posts just for you. Also, if there are any topics you would like to hear my two cents on , leave a comment below telling me what you would like to read about and I’ll try my best to cover it in one of the posts!

6 thoughts on “Blog Update + Thank You 

Leave a Reply

